This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join EPS
EPS Achievement Award

The EPS Achievement Award is given annually by the European Physical Society for excellent contributions to the promotion and development of: EPS Divisions or their Sections; EPS Groups; EPS Committees. This award recognises activities, and achievements, which have favoured EPS internal collaboration and effectively promoted the image and the impact of the EPS within the scientific community, policy makers and other stakeholders.   


List of receipients

2018 Giorgio Benedek, Italy

for his numerous contributions to the European Physical Society, the physics community at large, and most recently for his truly outstanding efforts as Editor-ín- Chief of EPL

2017 Antigone Marino, Institute of Applied Sciences and Intelligent Systems, Italy

for her outstanding leadership skills and her active promotion and development of the EPS Young Minds Project

2016 I.J. Douglas MacGregor, University of Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom

for his outstanding leadership skills and and his active promotion of the activities of the Nuclear Physics Division, increasing the visibility, significance and impact of the EPS.

2016 Jozef Ongena, Plasma Physics Laboratory, Royal Military Academy, Brussels, Belgium

for his outstanding contributions to the EPS in his various functions over a long period of time and for his enthusiasm in promoting the image and the impact of the EPS with the scientific community, policy makers and other stakeholders. 

Related content

Download the terms and conditions

Community Search
Sign In
Login with LinkedIn

EPS Privacy Notice