This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join EPS
EPS Honorary members

The EPS Council can elect individuals whose exceptional achievements in physics, whether in research, industry and/or education merit recognition as an EPS Honorary Member. The total numbers of living EPS Honorary Members at any one time should not exceed 30.

Current Honorary Members

Viktor G. Baryakhtar, Ukraine
Jocelyn Bell Burnell, United Kingdom
Sergio Bertolucci, Italy
Claude Cohen-Tannoudji, France
Hendrik de Waard, The Netherlands
Pedro Echenique, Spain
François Englert, Belgium
Gillian A. Gehring, United Kingdom
Theodor Hänsch, Germany
Serge Haroche, France
Ernst Heer, Switzerland
Stefan Hell, Germany
Rolf Heuer, Germany
Peter Higgs, United Kingdom
Gerard 't Hooft, the Netherlands
Martin C. E. Huber, Switzerland
Norbert Kroó, Hungary
Michèle Leduc, France
Luciano Maiani, Italy
Stephen Myers, United Kingdom
Philippe Nozieres, France
Herwig Schopper, Germany

Related content

The Honorary Members 2018 are:

Pedro Echinique and
Luciano Maiani

Community Search
Sign In
Login with LinkedIn

EPS Privacy Notice