This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join EPS
NPD - 2017 IBA-Europhysics Prize Winner
Group HomeGroup HomeGroup PagesDirectory & Features
Share |

The Nuclear Physics Division of the EPS awards the IBA-Europhysics Prize in Applied Nuclear Science and Nuclear Methods in Medicine.


   The IBA-Europhysics Prize is sponsored by the company IBA Group. It was first offered in 2004 and thereafter every two-three year. Next one will be in 2020.

Prize Winner 2017

The European Physical Society, through its Nuclear Physics Division, has awarded the 2017

IBA-Europhysics Prize to

Professor Habib Zaidi, Geneva University Hospital, Switzerland.

Prof.Habib Zaidi

Prof. Zaidi has been awarded the price "for outstanding and seminal contributions he has made in the field of quantitative multimodality molecular imaging (PET/CT and PET/MRI) and computational modeling of anthropomorphic phantoms in connection with Monte Carlo-based radiation dosimetry calculations"

The 2017 IBA-Europhysics Prize will be presented to Prof. Zaidi at a ceremony during the 4rd European Nuclear Physics Conference, Sept 2-7, 2018 in Bologna, Italy.

Prize Winners Previous Years

A list of previous winners of the IBA-Europhysics Prize can be found here.

Community Search
Sign In
Login with LinkedIn

EPS Privacy Notice