This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join EPS
PED - prizes
Group HomeGroup HomeGroup PagesDirectory & Features

The EPS Physics Education Division Award recognizes high school physics teachers' work that directly affects students of physics in secondary schools.

The EPS Physics Education Division awards are given every two years in connection with the EPEC conferences.

The award is made to an individual high school teacher. It recognizes work that directly affects students of physics in one or more European secondary schools, as well as a specific contribution to teaching, particularly one that might be taken up in a range of countries.

The EPS has also sponsored Poster Prizes at PED conferences. See the list of EPS Poster Prize winners below.

EPS Physics Education Division secondary teaching Award

2013 Karl Torstein Hetland, Norway
for his leadership in national and international school networks, in particular in the Norwegian Energy Network

2011 Dr. Becky Parker, United Kingdom

2009 Dr. Slavomir Tuleja, Slovakia

EPS Poster Prize

2011 Tomas Franc, Czech Repubic

Pavel Brom and František Lustig, Czech Republic
For their poster on "Remote Experiments for Teaching Quantum Physics within the e-learning method".

2010 Onofrio Rosario Battaglio and Ivan Guastella, Italy
For their poster on "Searching for the Maxwell Distribution and the Boltzmann Factor ? an Inquiry-based Approach".

The closing date for nominations is 16 March in the year of the award.

K.T. Hetland awarded in 2013

Community Search
Sign In
Login with LinkedIn

EPS Privacy Notice