Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join EPS
EPS-CMD Liquid Matter Prize
Group HomeGroup HomeGroup PagesDirectory & Features
Share |

The EPS CMD Liquid Matter Prize is one of Europe’s most prestigious prizes in the field of condensed matter physics. It was instituted in 1988 in reward of outstanding achievements in the fields of Physics of the Liquid State, Soft Condensed Matter Physics, or Granular Physics, by scientists that are still active. The Liquid Matter Prize is awarded every 3 years during the Liquid Matter Conference.


EPS CMD Liquid Matter Prize recipients

2017 : Jakob Klein, Weizman Institute, Rehovot, Israel;

2014 : Robert Evans, University of Bristol, United Kingdom;

2011 : David Chandler, University of California at Berkeley, USA;

2008 : Henk N.W. Lekkerkerker, Utrecht University, the Netherlands, and Peter N. Pusey, the University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom;

2005 :  Jean-Pierre Hansen, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom.


• Return to CMD Home page ;

Community Search
Sign In

EPS Privacy Notice