Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join EPS
ICSSUR 2013 - 13th International Conference on Squeezed States and Uncertainty Relations
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend

ICSSUR covers a range of topics from quantum optics to quantum atom optics and quantum information.

24/06/2013 to 28/06/2013
When: 24/06/2013
Where: Nuremberg, Germany

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

We are pleased to inform you that the ICSSUR 2013 conference will take place from 24 June to 28 June 2013 in Nuremberg, Germany. The conference website is live at and open for submitting abstracts of contributed talks and posters, with a deadline of 10 April 2013.

The conference will be the thirteenth one in a series that has been organized nearly every two years since 1991 and the first one organized in Germany. ICSSUR covers a range of topics from quantum optics to quantum atom optics and quantum information:

• coherent states and squeezed states
• uncertainty relations
• quantum super-positions
• entanglement and decoherence
• phase-space methods
• continuous variables and quantum-information processing with continuous variables
• twin photons, their sources, properties and applications
• photon-number-resolving detectors, homodyne detection and other detection techniques
• atom and molecular optics with an emphasis on non-classical behaviour
• cavity and circuit QED
• Bose-Einstein condensates
• quantum memories and quantum gates
• quantum propagation
• photonic fibres and their nonlinear behaviour
• quantum key distribution

ICSSUR 2013 will bring together both the ICQI and the ICSSUR communities. Both communities are represented in the International Programme Committee.

Confirmed plenary and invited speakers:



1. GlauberRoy J.

2. Wineland David J.

3. ZeilingerAnton.



1. AndersenUlrick.

2. Bellini Marco

3. Bergou János.

4. Bialyncki-Birula Iwo

5. Boyd Robert W.

6. Christodoulides Demetrios.

7. Drummond Peter.

8. Franson James.

9. GattiAlexandra.

10. Giacobino Elisabeth.

11. HradilZdenek.

12.Huelga Susana F.

13. KhouryA.

14. Korolkova Natalia.

15. Kulik Sergei.

16. Kurizki Gershon.

17. Marquardt Florian.

18. Masanao Ozawa.

19. MizrahiSalomon Sylvain

20. Nussenzveig P.

21. O'Brien J. L.

22. Oberthaler Markus.

23. Ou W. Y.

24. Painter Oskar.

25. Reid Margaret.

26. Sanchez-Soto Luis.

27.Schleich Wolfgang.

28. Schnabel Roman.

29.Silberhorn Christine.

30. Vogel Werner.

31. ZukowskiMarek

32. Radim Filip

33. Victor Dodonov

34. Peter van Loock

Community Search
Sign In