Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join EPS
Blog Home All Blogs
Search all posts for:   


View all (232) posts »

Nomination for the EPS Plasma Physics Innovation Prize 2018 - the call is open

Posted By Administration, Thursday 5 October 2017

Nomination for the EPS Plasma Physics Innovation Prize 2018

“For the use of plasma physics in technology and engineering”

The prize was established in 2008 by the EPS Plasma Physics Division to acknowledge and promote the many benefits to society that derive from plasma physics research, such as applications in medicine, waste management, material processing or any other areas of societal, industrial or technological applications. The prize is awarded for proven applications outside the realm of plasma physics research, as distinct from promising ideas. Joint awards can be granted to groups of up to 3 researchers

The previous Innovation Prize laureates are:

  • J. Allen and B. Annaratone (2008)
  • E. Marode (2009)
  • U. Czarnetzki (2010)
  • V.A. Litvak, M.K.A. Thumm and K. Sakamoto (2011)
  • E. Stamate (2012)
  • C. Hollenstein (2014)
  • T. von Woedtke and K.D. Weltmann (2016)
  • M. Moisan (2017)

The closing date for receipt of nominations is December 1st, 2017

The completed nomination form should be sent to the Chairperson of the Plasma Physics Divison Board of the European Physical Society, Prof. Dr. Richard Dendy, Warwick University, UK, preferably by electronic mail:

The board treats the nomination fully confidential and we kindly ask you the same.

More info

This post has not been tagged.

Share |
Permalink | Comments (0)
Community Search
Sign In