Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join EPS
Blog Home All Blogs
Search all posts for:   


View all (249) posts »

2017 EPS Alfvén and Plasma Innovation Prizes: winners have been announced!

Posted By Gina Gunaratnam, Monday 13 March 2017

The 2017 Alfvén prize is awarded to Ksenia Aleksandrovna Razumova, from the Kurchatov Institute (Moscow, Russia), for

“obtaining, for the first time, a macroscopically stable plasma column in a tokamak configuration; this led to the world-wide programme of experimental exploration and development of the tokamak concept for magnetic confinement fusion”.

The 2017 Innovation award is going to Michel Moisan, from the Université de Montréal (Québec, Canada), for

“pioneering contributions to the development and understanding of microwave plasma sources and their applications to materials processing, healthcare and environmental protection”.


Tags:  2017  EPS Plasma Physics Division  EPS PPD  Hannes Alfvén Prize  Innovation Prize  prize 

Share |
Permalink | Comments (0)
Community Search
Sign In

EPS Privacy Notice