This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join EPS
Solar Physics Division
Group HomeGroup Home Blog Home Group Blogs
Search all posts for:   


View all (40) posts »

2019 ESPD Prizes awarded

Posted By Etienne Pariat, Friday 22 March 2019

The European Solar Physics Division board is delighted to present the 2019 ESPD Prize winners:

PhD Thesis Prize to Dr. Norbert Magyar (PhD carried at Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium) for significant contributions, using 3D magneto-hydrodynamics numerical experiments, to the study of waves and their relation to turbulence in the solar corona, in the framework of the PhD thesis.

Early Career Researcher Prize to Dr. Lakshmi Pradeep Chitta (currently at Max Planck Institute for Solar System Research, Germany) for ground breaking observational analysis highlighting the crucial role of small-scale photospheric magnetic fields in the structure and dynamics of the solar corona.

Tags:  prize 

Share |
Permalink | Comments (0)
Community Search
Sign In
Login with LinkedIn

EPS Privacy Notice