Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join EPS
Solar Physics Division
Group HomeGroup Home Blog Home Group Blogs
Search all posts for:   


View all (27) posts »

2018 ESPD Prizes awarded

Posted By Etienne Pariat, Tuesday 24 July 2018

The European Solar Physics Division board is delighted to present the 2018 ESPD Prize winners:

PhD Thesis Prize to Dr. Peter Levens (PhD carried at University of Glasgow, UK) for significant contributions to the study of
tornado-like prominences - using detailed ultraviolet spectroscopic, multi wavelength imaging and visible spectropolarimetric observational analysis - helping to unveil the nature of these structures.

Early Career Researcher Prize to Dr. Tanausú del Pino Alemán (currently at Instituto de Astrofísica de Canarias, Spain) for ground breaking contributions in the field of theoretical solar spectropolarimetry, developing novel methods and very efficient radiative transfer computer programs for understanding scattering line polarization using realistic atomic and atmospheric models.

Tags:  prize 

Share |
Permalink | Comments (0)
Community Search
Sign In

EPS Privacy Notice