Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join EPS
NPD - Prizes
Group HomeGroup HomeGroup PagesDirectory & Features
Share |

The Nuclear Physics Division recognises outstanding achievements with a number of prestigious prizes and awards.

The Lise Meitner Prize for "Nuclear Science" is offered in even years.

The IBA-Europhysics Prize for "Applied Nuclear Science and Nuclear Methods in Medicine" is offered in odd years.

The PhD Prize is offered every third year for a PhD thesis in experimental, theoretical or applied nuclear physics.

Links to pages with details about the prizes and previous prize winners

Community Search
Sign In
Sign In securely