Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join EPS
Quantum Spintronics at Interfaces (Magnon)
View Registrations Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
Quantum Spintronics at Interfaces (Magnon)

This symposium will bring together leading experts working on the frontiers of Spintronics and Quantum Magnetism to present and discuss the recent developments in the field and determine directions of future research.

 Export to Your Calendar 04/09/2017 to 08/09/2017
When: 04/09/2017
Where: Miramar Palace
Paseo Miraconcha, 48
Donostia / San Sebastián, ES -  20007
« Go to Upcoming Event List  



This international workshop organized by Donostia Inernational Physics Center (DIPC) will focus on novel phenomena occurring at interfaces between metallic conductors and magnetic insulators, including new classes of quantum magnetic materials, which offer a rich playground for Quantum Spintronics. The workshop will bring together leading experts, experimentalists and theorists, working at the crossroads between magnon spintronics and quantum magnetism. We will discuss recent developments in electrical control and detection of spin currents through magnetic insulators, collective spin transport and spin waves, quantum correlations and novel quantum heterostructures for spintronics, bosonic condensation and superfluidity of magnons, topological order and dynamics in quantum magnetic materials. We hope the workshop will foster collaborations in this rapidly developing field, important for the fundamental physics and applications.

Invited Speakers

  • ☑ Christian Back (Regensburg)
  • ☐ Leon Balents (Santa Barbara)
  • ☐ Gerrit Bauer (Sendai)
  • ☐ Arne Brataas (NTNU)
  • ☑ Felix Casanova (Donostia)
  • ☑ Miguel A. Cazalilla (Hsinchu)
  • ☐ Rembert Duine (Utrecht)
  • ☑ Albert Fert (Paris)
  • ☐ Benedetta Flebus (Utrecht)
  • ☑ Pietro Gambardella (Zürich)
  • ☑ Francesco Giazotto (Pisa)
  • ☐ Francisco Guinea (Madrid/Manchester)
  • ☑ Wei Han (Beijing)
  • ☐ Luis Hueso (Donostia)
  • ☑ Mathias Kläui (Mainz)
  • ☑ Takis Kontos (Paris ENS)
  • ☑ Allan MacDonald (UT Austin)
  • ☐ Jagadeesh Moodera (MIT)
  • ☐ Yoshichika Otani (Tokyo)
  • ☑ Ignacio Pascual (Donostia)
  • ☑ Roberto Raimondi (Univ of Roma Tre)
  • ☐ Dan Ralph (Cornell)
  • ☑ Christian Rüegg (PSI Villigen)
  • ☐ Subir Sachdev (Harvard)
  • ☐ Eiji Saitoh (Sendai)
  • ☐ Nitin Samarth (Penn State)
  • ☐ Christian Schönenberger (Basel)
  • ☑ Eugene Sherman (Bilbao)
  • ☐ Masashi Shiraishi (Kyoto Univ)
  • ☑ Jairo Sinova (Mainz)
  • ☑ Ilya Tokatly (Donostia)
  • ☐ Sergio Valenzuela (Barcelona)
  • ☑ Giovanni Vignale (Univ of Missouri)
  • ☐ Bart van Wees (Groningen)
  • ☐ Ali Yazdani (Princeton)
  • ☑ Dominik Zumbühl (Basel)

Community Search
Sign In
Sign In securely