Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join EPS
Live Webcast of the 2016 Kavli Prize Laureates Announcements
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

02/06/2016
When: Thursday, June 2, 2016
Where: the Norwegian Academy of Science & Letters, Oslo and the World Science Festival, New York
Oslo
Norway

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

On June 2nd, the Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters announces the 2016 Kavli Prize Laureates in Astrophysics, Nanoscience, and Neuroscience at 9:00-9:15 am  EDT / 3:00pm-3:15pm CEST. Please visit the Kavli Prize website for details: http://www.kavliprize.org/

There will be a Live Webcast from the Norwegian Academy of Science & Letters, Oslo and the World Science Festival, New York:
http://publisher.qbrick.com/Embed.aspx?mcid=D4A181CA12d5a3e2&width=640&height=360&as=1

The programme (8:15-10:00am  EDT / 2:15-4:00pm CEST ) includes:

  • Announcement of the 2016 Kavli Prize Laureates (9:00-9:15 am  EDT / 3:00pm-3:15pm CEST) by the Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters, hosted by scientist and science writer Adam Rutherford. Presented by Ole M. Sejerstedm, President of the Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters, with remarks by the Kavli Prize Committee Chairs

  • Keynote Address by Dr France Córdova, Director of the National Science Foundation (U.S.)

  • Panel discussion about the Prizes led by ABC news journalist Richard Besser, with: Astrophysics - Nergis Mavalvala (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), Nanoscience - Michal Lipson (Columbia University) and Neuroscience – Cori Bargmann (2012 Kavli Prize Laureate in Neuroscience, Rockefeller University).

Community Search
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?