Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join EPS
Blog Home All Blogs
Search all posts for:   


View all (226) posts »

EPS CMD Europhysics Prize 2014: deadline for nominations 31 January

Posted By Administration, 27 January 2014
Updated: 27 January 2014

Dear EPS members,
Dear EPS friends,

The EPS Condensed Matter Division Europhysics Prize for Outstanding Achievement in Condensed Matter Physics has been presented annually since 1975 by the European Physical Society, and has become one of the most prestigious awards for condensed matter physics in Europe.

The selection committee is pleased to request nominations for the 2014 EPS Condensed Matter Division Europhysics Prize. The ward winners will receive a cash award, as well as an invitation to attend and present their work at the 25th Condensed Matter General Conference (CMD 25) that will take place in Paris France from 24-29 August 2014.
For more information, please see:

The EPS Europhysics Prize is awarded in recognition of a recent work by one or more individuals in the area of physics of condensed matter, specifically work leading to advances in the fields of electronic, electrical and materials engineering which, in the opinion of the Society's selection committee, represents scientific excellence. Recent work is defined to mean completed within 5 years prior to the award. The award may be given for either pure or applied research at the discretion of the Society.

Only complete nominations will be considered. For a nomination to be complete, it must include:

  • a complete CV
  • a publication list (5 pages maximum)
  • an indication of the three most relevant papers to the nomination
  • a description of the work justifying the nomination (2 pages maximum)
  • a suggested short citation

Nomination may be made online by using the nomination form that can be found here.
The deadline for the receipt of nominations is 31 January 2014.

Nominations may also be made by email by sending all materials in a .zip file to or by regular mail to the address below:

Europhysics Prize 2014
6, rue des Frères Lumière
68200 Mulhouse, France

Please keep your nomination confidential. Proposals will be acknowledged but not followed by any further correspondence.

On behalf of the selection committee and its chairman, I thank you in advance for helping us.

Yours sincerely,

David Lee
Secretary General
European Physical Society

More information
CMD website
CMD Prizes
EPS CMD Europhysics Prize charter
List of previous prize recipients

Tags:  CMD  Europhysics Prize 2014  prize 

Share |
Permalink | Comments (0)
Community Search
Sign In
Sign In securely